logo mail   mail  (651) 217-8116
A 501 (c)(3) nonprofit committed to ‘saving the law’
Description and Holding Information
1817-47, Blackford's Reports, 1ed.
Opinions of the Attorney General of Indiana: annual, then biennial,1873-1916, and then annual thru 1988, Indianapolis, state printer, 1874-89, all
published. (The post of Attorney General in Indiana was provided for by statute in one form or another as far back as the times of the Northwest and
Indiana Territories. After statehood no constitutional provision was made for an Office of the Attorney General, and the post remained dependent upon the
Legislature, which regulated it by statute. In 1873 the Legislature enacted a requirement for an annual report including opinions. Between 1873 and
1916 the reports and opinions for Indiana were published first annually, and from 1875/76 biennially, in one bound volume. After 1916 the publication
of the opinions continued through 1988, but the publication of the reports was absorbed into a more comprehensive publication, Indiana Year Book, which
is not yet offered by LLMC. This latter title ceased publication in 1950, as also, temporarily, did the publication of the A.G. reports. However, in
1970 the combined publication of the reports with the opinions began again and continued through 1988 when publication of the series was absorbed in
1989 into the Indiana Register. The fact that for many of the states there were differing patterns of publication for the A.G reports and opinions
makes for a confusing literature. To minimize confusion in its online offerings, LLMC has chosen to group all of the U.S. state attorney generals’ reports
and opinions in two separate series for each state. For the Indiana A.G. Reports, see the separate Reports series elsewhere on this site.)
Title:   Reports of cases argued and determined in the Supreme Court of Judicature of the state of Indiana : with tables of the cases and principal matters / by Isaac Blackford.
OCLC Number:   69369831
Available Volumes
NameFiche CountOnlinePaper Backup
Volume 1YesNo
Volume 2YesNo
Volume 3YesYes
Volume 4YesYes
Volume 5YesYes
Volume 6YesYes
Volume 7YesNo
Volume 8YesYes